2016 - 2017 Student Affairs Staff Awards

Student Affairs Award Trophies

Our 2020 Strategic Plan charges us to cultivate high-performing personnel by rewarding creativity, innovation, and significant contributions to the mission of the division. Staff Awards nominations bring recognition to deserving staff and demonstrate a commitment to advancing the goals of UGA Student Affairs. Select awards also provide an opportunity to recognize campus and community partners.

For 2016-2017, Student Affairs recognizes the following awards categories and nominees:

Graduate Assistant of the Year

Elizabeth "Liz" Delaney

New Professional of the Year

Travis Brown

Unsung Hero

Jane Hillsman

Outstanding Campus Collaboration

Dawg Camp: Kyle Anderson, Tony Blasucci, Taylor Cain, Ben Cecil, Josh Fulmer, Kellie Gerbers, Eddie Higginbotham, Miles Johnson, and Terrance Smith

Outstanding Adjunct Faculty Member Award

Dr. Jan Davis Barham

Selected by graduate students in student affairs

Friend of the Division

Rosa Arroyo Driggers & Wade LaFontaine

Commitment to Diversity and Inclusion

Rick Gibson

Lee Anne Seawell Award for Service to Students

Jackie Minus

Dwight Douglas Award for Service to the Division

Gerry Kowalski

Selected by division leadership

Living the Mission

Student Veterans Resource Center Team

Leaving a Legacy Award

Halsey & Lisha Wise

Selected by division leadership

Vice President's Award for Distinguished Leadership

Jean Chin, MD, MBA, FACP

Selected by the Vice President for Student Affairs

Congratulations to this year's Staff Awards Winners and Nominees!


The Student Affairs Staff Awards, given to deserving staff across the division and the University, recognize outstanding accomplishments and leadership in student affairs at the University of Georgia.


Staff Awards Home