University of Georgia receives the College Panhellenic Experience Award

INDIANAPOLIS — The National Panhellenic Conference (NPC), the largest advocacy and support organization for the women’s sorority experience, is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2021-22 College Panhellenic Association Awards. Of the 51 eligible applicants, 36 College Panhellenic Associations have been recognized for their accomplishments in Panhellenic operations and work to support the women’s-only sorority experience during 2021-22.

College Panhellenic Associations are affiliates of NPC established to enable cooperation among the women’s-only sororities on campus. Each College Panhellenic Association is student-led and composed of all NPC member sorority chapters on the respective campus.

“These 36 College Panhellenic Associations have excelled in areas of council achievement and community support,” said Linda Henderson, 2020-22 College Panhellenics Committee chairman. “We’re pleased to recognize these associations and their member chapters for excellence and innovation in Panhellenic operations during the previous academic year. The success of these College Panhellenics demonstrates there is a bright future ahead for their associations and the wider Panhellenic community.”

College Panhellenic Associations were eligible to receive recognition for their work in academic innovation, community impact, judicial procedure, leadership, marketing, programming and recruitment. Additionally, to receive an Excellence Award or an Innovation Award, the College Panhellenic must demonstrate a set of Panhellenic core competencies, such as adhering to NPC Unanimous Agreements and policies, meeting deadlines for dues and reports and keeping NPC’s information and contacts database up to date.

Following is the list of the 36 College Panhellenics recognized with 2021-22 awards by award category.

College Panhellenic Excellence Awards (7 Panhellenic Associations) 

College Panhellenic Excellence Awards are granted to College Panhellenic Associations that demonstrate outstanding contributions in all available award categories: academic innovation, community impact, judicial procedure, leadership, marketing, programming and recruitment.

The 2021-22 Excellence Award recipients are:

  • Auburn University
  • Florida Gulf Coast University
  • Middle Tennessee State University
  • University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
  • University of Georgia
  • University of Louisiana, Lafayette
  • University of Washington

Similar Posts